Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:55 p.m. - 2007-09-16
Bartender, I'll have what your man on the floor's been drinking
I am providing a valuable public service by eating this ice cream. More space in the freezer, etc.

I have been freeze-drying many herbs today. What I can remember is lemon grass and leman balm. And stevia, it tastes like sugar! You'd never believe it! The oddest thing! Summer Savory is already airdried and packaged. I ruined the marjoram, though. And I have a huge bag of specialty basil to process and also the international eggplant, but do you know, I just do not have the motivation. Nope, none whatsoever, I just checked.

I have been drinking Power's. I have nearly forgetten the joy of tying one on. Well, not actually, but nearly so. Also I had another wonderful expression to share but I have yet forgetten that as well also.

OH!!! My gumbo gumbed!!! Can you believe it?! I am not the best roux-er, but it worked! I used a hot sporessetto even though I do actually have andouille on hand. I was able to give a bit to Kat and Harald. Kat make the best gumbo that I have ever tasted.

What else. Many, many things were washed today. Also I sold a bunch of irritating posssions outside the house for 25 cents. Lets see...if one euro buys 1.5 USD then 25 USCents equals...nothing? At any rate I got rid of some silly purchases and some people got very happy with their bon marche.

Now I must go drink more Powers and then possibly pass out. Or else mayhap a bit of houghmagandie??!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!