Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:54 p.m. - 2007-05-09
Nunca
I am writing this in Word, as D-land seems ot be very slow these days. Is it just me? This way, if I lose this, I won't actually lose it. Very clever, and unlike me.

I have not only bathed Biba tonight, but Spot the Wonder Dog as well. He had gotten soap bubbles on him. Biba says "it just happened" but I think that I know better, however, I am getting better at picking my battles these days.

I do believe that there is a direct correlation between how much you have eaten in a day to how drunk you will get, given a fixed amount of alcohol. I must have eaten less. I was drinking Three Buck Chuck (aka Two Buck Chuck on the West Coast), a very sweet chardonnay. I like mine more buttery, but it was there and I was cooking, so there you have it. Chicken sauteed with tarragon and white wine. So very easy!

I finished that book, I feel a bit raw. I don't think she's what I would call a fair writer. There is always a twist. I guessed this one. Eh, best be back to Pippa Gregory.

I wish that I had some ice cream to spoon down my gullet. I have not got any, though. I suppose seltzer will have to do. That's all fine though, I found some new kinds today, including vanilla. I will be quite surprised if it Happens to Not Suck!


0 comments

Listening to : Wolfstone, still.

Thinking : Armless, legless woman on a grill? Patty.

Overheard : I heard a woman pleading and bargaining with her toddler. They're doomed.

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!