Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:34 a.m. - 2015-06-18
Oooh, lordy!
I get woken up these days mostly by a tongue on my foot.

That is probbo thee most awkward opener I have ever written.

Well, it is Mopsie-Popsie. He looooves to lick pretty much everything. I feel that it is somewhat servile and so it makes me uncomfortable, but then am I hurting his feelings if I pull away? Ah, the conundrums of everyday life.

Well, honestly, I feel as if my life is going forward in fast motion, yet I can barely think of what to write about. Hmmmm...maybe List Form is the way to go.

1. Biba is getting on. She is taller than I am now. Never thought to see the day...

2. They are running adverts at Orkplace to replace the job position from which I was laid off. I have been swamped with headhunters.

3. Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha haaaaaaaaaaaaaa...

4. My baby new company got its first intake since February. I am told that things pick up in the Autumn. We shall see. It is veree hard to be patient.

5. Well, it does make it a bit easier hanging abut poolside. We have these floaty things called noodles, ad I sit astride one and say "Look, Biba! Mummy's daaannnngling!" and to her credit, she takes it in stride.

6. We saw two mermaid suits yesterday. Biba would have loved one a year or two back. Not now though. I am still thinking of getting her a moon ring for her birthday. Maybe from Sir Meow-a-lot.

7. I am re-doing the guest room. Biba will move in on what I have started thinking of as her Christian bat mitsvah. I am terrified, but still I move forward.

8. It is amazing what sheer, unadulterated terror can propel you safely through!

8. The Casa Della Bon Bon is 125 years old, (I can hear you all thinking "oh, a modern house!") but there is still a lot of unknown to deal with.

9. The closet is only partially finished, and seems to smell like someone's old breakfast at times. I thought to line it in that roll cork stuff, and that way Biba can pin up her wish list inside, or an inventory. Or air fresheners...

10. I shall have to learn how to pull up carpet and put down new carpet. The present carpet is more like crapit, as it contains a decade worth of interesting pet artifacts.

11. I shall also become somewhat proficient at painting. Biba wants part of the wall to be a (crapit, what is the word?) surface that you can chalk on.

12. Dangit, what is it called?!

13. No #13 today.

14. I have to get movers to take the bedroom suite up to my other sister (that I never talk about) up north. It is really heavy solid wood, from the 1930s. It has been in the family forever, or at least since the 1930s, and the world would cease turning if I sold it.

15. That part scares me. Oh, NTS re: terror, will propel. Yes, that's better. Geh, though. Still scared...

16. Life is a constant learning experience, though.

17. In the past week, a neighbour has died, and a friend has died. His wife died just a year ago. It feels as if people are dropping like flies. The good ones, that is. The bastards just keep on keepin' on, don't they...

18. Rounding things up with tonic! I live across from a health food store, and I discovered (after wondering what they were for three years...) that they carry tonic. With nothing less than California citrus flavouring added, no less! So it looks like G&Ts tonight.

19. Did I mention that I went to bar school when I was feral for the first time? I am an excellent mixologist. Inventing drinks or improving them is my favourite!

That is all for now.

XOFifi


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!