Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:39 p.m. - 2015-06-04
Hallo...
You all are absolutely lovely! Thank you for your notes!

Well...how does one attempt an update after a number of years? Oh! I know! List Form!

1. Today, thanks be to God, I got turned down for a full-time at-home job. Hooray! I wasn't actually looking at the time.

2. These things just pop up somehow...my new career choice is quite odd actually.

3. Don't actually miss the old Ork. It was time to move on. The extremely burnt-out are all too often unable to recognise that fact.

4. So...this living like actual humans is quite nice at times. The thing that I am most happy about at the moment is that my arrogance has deffo taken a huge hit over the past, what is it, two years?

5. The thing that I miss the most is my imagination. It has gone missing and I find that I really feel the lack of it. It was rahther essential to my emotional well-being.

6. It might come back some day. All advice on that will be received with an open mind.

7. Huh huh huh , really open. I think that my brain might have hopped out and run away. I am all right with that though.

8. I am a librarian and an editor now. I feel free to make mistakes here, though. I have gone freelance, though. Though!

9. It's because of Mopsie-Popsie. He is 9 months old now and about 4-odd stone, 27 kg or 60 lb. Take your pick.

10. I call him a Monkey Bear. Judging from behaviour and phenotype, he is a mix of Labrador, shepherd, Poodle and Newfoundland for the top 4 spots.

11. There are veree many changes going on yet. I adapt far better than I used to do.

12. I have been watching rahther a lot of Midsomer Murders lately. Biba disapproves. I am okay with that.

SO that is a start, eh? I miss reading a lot of the old ones that I used to read. I cannot remember the passwords of AnnanotBob, Saudades...so many. I still feel the loss of Miss Hiss. I almost called up Poolie the other day, but I got shy. Meh.

Tomorrow is another whole day! Hooray!

XOFifi


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!