Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:06 p.m. - 2013-09-15
I find...
that Sunday nights are the best times for job searching online. Oh, I am still at the library, and love every minute of it, but I still do keep an eye out for other opportunities. For some unknown reason, Sunday nights seem to open up my mind to different opportunities. I admit I still might be a bonehead as regards job-seeking competency, but it does give one a bit of motivation to find different ways to apply.

OH! I applied to a place that is just across the street from the Casa. That would be a brill job, eh? Couldn't beat the commute!

As for life, well, I am finding it a bit bittersweet. Don't get me wrong, I am extremely grateful for all that we have. But I miss Ned's Dad, as does he, and I feel so bad for his Mum. I love Ned's parents as much as my own. I am profoundly grateful that my own parents are doing well.

Biba and my niece are getting so grown up. They are really interesting independent little people. Biba's violin playing has taken a giant leap in maturity. Mr. Dog is hanging in there, and at 15, I take every day with him as a gift. I savour the moments that we sit together on the deck, me reading, Mr. Dog snuffing the air and dozing. This life, it is so good, so sweet. As John Denver once wrote "I know I'm gonna hate to see it end..."

XOFifi


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!