Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:34 p.m. - 2013-01-30
It's all just been so crazy...
Hey, y'allzen...

I am not even sure what I have say. Except that my space bar is broken again...dang it...

Yes, there has been a LOT of the cray-cray happening. From house fires to missing neighbours to life-threatening illnesses...so much has changed in the past 6 months that I can scarcely even keep track. Actually, to be quite honest, I have been living in a little personal bubble of denial.

Shall we try List Form?

1. I have discovered that one of my friends is a bully. Ish. Then again, she has discovered that her friendship does not mean much to me, not if she is a bully.

2. I did fall in love---with the library! I must say, it is so much fun! Have you ever been so happy to go in to work? it is an experience not to be missed.

3. I did interview at a place that I fervently hope becomes New Orkplace. The people who work there are such a great crew and the ideology behind the company is something that I can agree with 100 percent. That is so important to me.

4. What is it that they do to cherries to make them maraschino, anyway?

5. Ned's dad has got cancer, and not only that, a rare unpredictable one. I can't say more because I simply don't know any more what to say. It is very devastating.

6. I have a blogging gig at USBGpulse. I think that one has to "join" to read or something but at any rate, it is "All Over the Place With Fifi" and it is all about alcohol. If you can't access it, tell me and I'll post it here as well.

7. A bit over a fortnight past, one half of a row of houses half a block over was burned. By fire, yes...it was shocking to see, and I am afraid that I am a bit traumafied. No one was hurt, which is very good indeed.

8. My phone screen died and I shall have to get a new one. Because texting into a void is Just No Fun. Not to mention somewhat futile.

9. Our neighbour went missing. Very sadly and shockingly, her body (most likely it was she) was found in the canal after a 5 day search. Words cannot describe the sadness. I went searching the first day and I was so scared that I would find something. I did not.

10. I explained to Biba that the fire was quite unusual and that our missing neighbour was even more so, and that it was super really unusual for these unusual things to be all happening. I think that she is handling it well. I told her that I will never keep secrets from her but that I will only tell her on a level that she can understand. I am keeping a careful eye on her to see how she is dealing with this cruise-azy life.

11. Really, this is about all I can say tonight. I do sincerely hope to be posting more frequently but I won't even make a fraction of a promise on that.

Good thoughts and good energy to you all!

Ecks Oh!


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!