Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:36 p.m. - 2012-11-29
You again?!
Things are different...I can't say how but I deffo feel it.

They, yes the mysterious They, say that it takes about three months to even start to find one's feet, let alone one's sanity after a life-changing event. I think that I might agree...

I see the differences of Before and After all about me...but I don't know how I feel about all of that. It is deffo more exciting and scary now, but much less secure.

And yes, I deffo ADORE the library!! I think that when my life draws to a close, I shall be glad of the memories.

Last night I did my first official bartending gig. It was at the drop of a cookery book. It was quite a nice party. Oh! I cannot believe all of the good luck that I have!

I have a crazybusy insane schedule for the next month, but it is important to me to have a good Advent. I do like the nice, slow buildup to a cosy and meaningful Christmas, Channuka, Kwaanza, New Year, holiday bunch of joy. The gold really does seem to be in the small things. I find myself often bemused by my findings, but glad that I have the time to think of things other than deadlines and how much can I sacrifice so that others can move ahead.

Peace. Peace is priceless, isn't it?!

Ecks Oh!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!