Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:26 p.m. - 2012-11-03
Do you know...
I really do miss the sky. Except for rare glimpses, I've not seen the moon, nor stars, nor sun, nor blue sky in many days. I miss them...

We have indeed been lucky. The inside house temp we have gotten up to 59 degrees F. Quite nice. It will freeze in the next few nights. Forch, we have many quilten.

We have been having Evening Prayer each night since the storm, except for Thursday when we had the Eucharist. The wee kirky is all light by candles, and it does my heart good to be with my friends all together.

We had Actual Warm Showers last night, Biba and I did. My BIL has wired his furnace, water pump, hot water heater and various other things into the generator. They have a wood stove and my sister cooks very delicious things upon it. Their tele gets a channel so we actually watched a mystery.

Today I had to take Mr. Dog to the emergency vets. He has a soft tissue injury to his elbow, and it has rendered him quite lame. It was very scary but I was so glad to texto Ned "Two are coming home" and Biba was thrilled by that. On the upside I was a way into PA so I was able to fill the gs tank with no problem.

So that is about how we are doing.

Ecks Oh!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!