Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:58 p.m. - 2012-10-31
OY!!!!!!!
Can you believe it! Nineteen days! I am mortified. I do think that I ought to tell you, though, that time still is in really short supply. But there is no Orkplace pressure so there you have it...or not.

1. Still coughing from cold that was nigh on three weeks ago. Can you imagine! Rahther amusing at that, though...

2. I am a certified bartender, though. I got 100% on the written exam and did 13 correct drinks on the speed drill. I grabbed the cran instead of OJ on the Bocce Ball...

3. I have not found gainful employment yet, but am still striving mightily to find New Orkplace. Frankly, I am quite surprised that I have not found that yet...

4. I have been busy, though!

5. Oh, also we had a hurricance wrapped in a nor'easter the other day...

6. No flooding!!! But we still have the generator, so we can charge our devices, run the frigo, and probably more, but we are enjoying the acoustic life...

7. There have been ODTAA in my life, that is One Damned Thing After Another. A gas leak, a transmission breakage in Turgin, a heating prob in the Casa, the Electrical Mess, the back roof of Appalling Horribleness, and a few more random things...but yet, I am HAPPY!!!!!

8. There really is never enough time, though. I am growing and changing in response to that nugget o' knowledge...

9. I am reading awesome books. I did rahther like The Kitchen House and Cutting For Stone.

10. But also, the book about teen supernaturals. C.C. Hunter I believe is the author. Also diggin' the Rick Riordan books.

11. Please do forgive all of the typos. I seriously think that autocorrect turned itself back on, because surely even I couldn't make that many, eh?

12. I do hope to write some post-Sandy ramblings, but we are still in recovery yet. Huh huh huh, sounds like a bad breakup...


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!