Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:18 p.m. - 2012-09-02
Home, sweet home!
Although it was a brilliant holiday, and I am all the better for having had it, it is indeed good to be home.

Well. We did tour New Haven, and I was glad to see that many of the old haunts of me are still there. There are of course, many changes as well, and some things that I did not get to revisit, but it was brill to see them all. I was especially glad to see that Durfee's Sweets was still there. And Mamoun's falafel restaurant, and Group W Bench. Which Biba hated and made me lend her a handkerchief through which she brothe. Breathed. Whatevs. For one who loves incense, she didn't like clouds of it. Eh.
The girls did adore the Peabody Museum, as usual. As do I. I used to visit it quite often...

Well, here at the Casa, there are more pockets of clean here and there. I just hope to keep it up so that I can connect them all and have a fairly twinkling house. It can be done.

I was thinking, perhaps I can get to more museums now that my schedule is wide open. I know that my search for employment is bound to ratchet up on the hiring end after tomorrow, but I expect that I will have some free time.

Oh, and I decided that I am going to go on my Bogus Journey. I am calling it after a Bill and Ted film. At any rate, I shall begin the planning. I am indeed slowly but surely moving to a better place. Oh! And the weight is simply falling off. I hope that keeps up!

So I am Experiencing the Different. It is odd to be not in control of pretty much anything, but...if I have to have control gone this is one of the better ways, I think.

My next Proj is to get some of my pie birds up on ebay. It can be done...

Ecks Oh!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!