Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:41 p.m. - 2012-08-13
Sometimes things happen...
...usually when we don't see them coming.

At the end of the business day tomorrow, my little light will twinkle and go out. Yes, after many years, I have been asked to sever the ties of co-dependency with my employers. There were many, many of us impacted by this business decision. It is deffo a surprise, and a time of...well I don't actually know what it is a time of.

Orkplace was my ork home. I grew up there. I started when I was young, and grew over the years, just as Orkplace has done. It is a time of sadness, in that I am mourning a part of my life that is over.

But---it is also a time of joy, celebration, and gratitude. Gratitude for all that Orkplace has done and been for me, celebrating my time with them, and celebrating that I now have a wide-open road ahead of me to explore. Joy for what has been and for what is to be!

Ned has been an absolute angel about this. Much, MUCH better than I would have been, had our roles been reversed.

I am learning SO MUCH about EVERYTHING!!! It is deffo unfamiliar territory. I have my sad moments, but also much unexpected joy and happiness. True, my Inner Dude is pretty much prone on a therapist's couch, but he'll recover. But my Inner Sane Person will rise to the occasion, I am quite confident of that.

I have been riding my bicycle(s) and learning Life Lessons as I do so. I take Eloise on the towpath, but if I am going on to the road, I take Squeaky. Squeaky has veree squeaky brakes. Which I use quite often. I am learning how to go up a hill in a more productive way. I am also learning how to go downhill without freaking out. Well, I still aye have a ways to go on that one but I am getting better.

I make sure to do Finding Work things every day but also there has to be Appreciating Life every day as well. I still really need to clean the everlovin' stuffin' out of the Casa, though. Truly, it is amazing how veree many things that there are to do and that need to be done.

I will keep you all posted though@!

Here's to all of our Big Adventures!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!