Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:31 p.m. - 2012-06-11
Hallo!
List Form! (How unusual!)

1. So, I am somewhat drunk. But seriously, two glasses of a really nice zin. Rosenblum. The poor man's Biale!

2. I had to talk to my sister about this holiday biz, but I was actually able to actually communicate. Normally I am a wretched communicator.

3. Basically it was the bro who invited them but then again it does take two to tango, hein?

4. SO we are all right and tight and they will have a brillinant long weekend.

5. It will be nice for the girls.

6. I bought a Dremmel tool for drilling shells. I knew of a woman who used a Dremmel tool for her pedicure!

7. OH! I had a celebration today! After yoga, I went into the back garden with Mr. Dog to see what was growing, and I noticed hat a fair amount of bluets (blueberries) were ripened. SO I gathered them up and rinsed them and put them in a saucer and thought "This calls for a celebration!"

8. It was early yet but I knew that my fav-o-riffic teacher and another friend would still be at the yoga studio, so I brought them up and we all bonded over bluets!

9. I know that we probably are not supposed to have a favourite yoga teacher but I do. But they are all so brilliant there.

10. Orkplace was lovely! Because it was the department picnic and I did not go. I get partyphobia especially when under stress and I think that we all know how stressy I am.

11. But trying not to be. At any rate, I got simply loads done!

12. OH! And I held a Blue Jay (bird) in my hands today. Max had caught one but found him rahther a lot to handle, and I came along in time to scoop the poor thing up. I held him (or her) cupped in my hands and wondered for about 10 seconds what to do. I noticed that he/she was lifting its head up and suddenly, with the lightest of pressure, it pushed off from my hand and flew (wobbily) away to a VERY tall tree.

And now, for something completely different.

HAhahahahahahahahaaaaaa


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!