Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:10 p.m. - 2012-04-23
Fifty Shades of Whatevs...
List Form!

1. I still have not managed to download then subsequently upload pics...one of these days...

2. DC was brill! My cousins are awesome!

3. We stopped by the Air and Space in Chantilly on the way down, and saw Millions of Aircraft!

4. Also we went on a simulated ride to the space station. I laughed like a hyena. I do that when on fun rides. Oh, the possibilities of that statement are endless, are they not?!

5. We had a majorly packed fun-filled Friday. We went to the National Archives and saw Them. The Declaration of Independence, the Constitution, and the Bill of Rights. Also one of the four copies of the Magna Carta.

6. There were lots of others things there as well.

7. We went to the American History building of the Smithsonian. We saw the Star-Spangled Banner. I choked up with emotion. Also there was a punch bowl in the form of a British bomb. I can't tell you how much I'd like one of those!

8. Biba intensely told us that she HAD to see the Martin Luther King Jr. memorial. AND that she wanted to walk the whole way, which we did, and she never complained, not a bit! And she was transported with joy when we were there. It was like a holy journey to her.

9. My amazing child...

10. Have to stop now. More soon?

Ecks Oh!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!