Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:55 p.m. - 2012-04-17
How DID Mum save a house from burning, anyway?
Well, I'll tell you.

We were visiting a half-an-hour away from the Casa Della Bon Bon when suddenly Mum said to me" I left the iron on. I didn't even unplug it..."

Naturellement, I rolled my eyes and made the trek home, all for naught, as it was unplugged. As I well knew. But still.

I was telling about it at Orkplace and suddenly this lovely man, let's call him Kitten, jumped up, grabbed his wallet and made to leave in a hurry, saying "I think I've left MY iron on!!!" and of course I thought that he was just taking the piss, but he was in earnest.

Which I found out when he came back nearly an hour later and brought me a mochaccino. He said "Thank goodness for your mum, I would have burnt our house down! What would my wife have said to that?!"

And that is how my Mum, who puts the "aaahhhhhh" in "drama" saved a house from being burnt to the ground.

The End

Pee Ess We've been on hol and I am still not quite back on Reality Time. But I did take pics.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!