Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:20 a.m. - 2012-04-11
Being a lazy slug...
...is highly underrated...

Well, things went well over the holiday. I cleaned a lot, frantically on Friday. We went to the neighbourhood restaurant for dinner. Always a treat.

(IN-tercoursing space bar!! Will. Not Work!!!)

Saturday I woke with what I thought was a whacking great overhang, which was a bit of a surprise as I had only had two drinks the night before. I actually couldn't make it through yoga and came home sniveling. I don't want to go into my Mum's reaction to it. But really...

Does anyone understand why some people simply have to inject their strident brand of hateful drama into simply everything? Can they not see the destruction that it causes? Sigh...

At any rate, absolutely nothing would cure my blasted headache. My parents went to my sister's house to do fun shopping and things like that. I said to Ned, "I think that I have to try Hair of the Dog" which I have never had to do. And it didn't work. I was shocked. And disheartened, but really everything ends in time right?

SO I went to the spa to do fun things with my hair. And all of the chemical in the air somehow got into my sinuses...and WHOAH!!! Everything drained out and I. Felt! Fabulous!!!!!!

SO that was brill. Seder at my sister's house that night, Easter at my house on Sunday. Brunch, and an early dinner. Which was delicious. Everything came out well.

Some family left and Mr. Dog and I went for a walk with Ned's parents. And Mr. Dog collapsed a mile away from home. We sent Ned's Dad back home to get a car, but by the time that Ned got here, Mr. Dog was up and about.

Mr. Dog and I went to the emergency vet's and he checked out all right, but we went to his own doctor the next morning for a followup. We took some bloodwork and etc., and guess what? Mr. Dog is in better shape than he was last year! We still don't know what happened, but we know some good things now.

So see how scary and confusing and difficult things can lead to knowledge of good things? Maggie (I do call you that on purpose for a good reason! I'll stop if you say...more on that later.) if your journey seems slow and scary and confusing, we're right with you. And good will come!

Now I am off to Orkplace. Tomorrow the house sitter comes and we take off for a wee hol. But perhaps I'll tell you how my Mum saved someone's house from burning down next time...

Ecks Oh!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!