Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

3:54 p.m. - 2012-03-10
I am simply mortified!
It's been a fortnight since I've posted. Bah to me!

It has been quite busy, and I've been deffo unprepared for most of it. How ever do you all manage? I feel a prat most times lately...

Let's try a list Form of Recent History

1.Uuuuuhhhhh...we did two benefits back-to-back the weekend of Biba's first dance. They went swimmingly and I am deffo glad not to be doing bar gigs, not that there is anything wrong with that but I am far too high-strung and Border Collie for all of that.

2. For one show, the shoes that I had wanted went missing and I mean with a capital M Missing. I still have not found them. Of course I went into full Muttering Bitter Invective mode. Yes, yes of course someone must have stolen them, that's it exactly and all of that rubbish. My eyes alit on a box that I hadn't seen before and in it was...

3. A pair of shoes that I had never seen before! in my size! Really cute as well!! Of course I wore them.

4. So basically I'd say I lost my mind shoe-wise as regards stashing them away and buying some that I had forgetten about.

5. Makes you glad to be you, doesn't it?!

6. Orkplace has been moving along at full steam. Much better to have loads to do than to be searching for work, I think.

7. I still fantasise about napping...although I've done a bit better on the sleep front. Still, I am like a four-year-old what with the ware, the stories, the saying goodnight...bah...

8. I've had a bit of an issue with my eyes and a spinny head, but I got checked out this morning after yoga and it seems that allergies are sneaking up early and my head is storing fluid. So I will be all fine.

9. Tonight we're all going out swanning about in Colonial clothing and having a jolly old time. Well, it is Washington Country where I live.

10. It is Springsteen Country as well, but that doesn't mean that we all going out rocking and rolling etc. Well, actually many of us do at that. But not like the Boss.


I am grateful to have a long list of things that fill me with joy and thankfulness.

1. Softer ground under my feet on the towpath.

2. A jolly dog to walk with.

3. Lighter mornings!

4. Birds shouting their feathery little heads off in the mornings.

5. Snowdrops blooming.

6. Crocii blooming! Big bursts of purple colour!

7. Daffs!!! They always remind me of Bluey...

8. The Grackles are back---can Spring be far behind?

9. The night sky has been glorious!

10. You all are still posting!

Smoochies! Ecks Oh!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!