Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:28 p.m. - 2012-01-18
Surprised myself...
1. I actually learned even more today than yesterday...but not as much as tomorrow?

2. I got all of my preps done and I am ready to roll tomorrow. I've been told to "not be so flip" so I shall eradicate all humour...but speak in a Greek accent, I think!

3. I popped in for an hour of yoga that turned out to be a full class after all. I quite like the teacher, she is quite talented. Makes us all feel more talented...

4. I've been working on shoulder opening. It is starting to feel more natural, which it actually is. Shoulders forward and disconnected are actually not as it should be. I am getting over the "eek" factor of being boobalicious. They're there, I have them, they aren't going away, and dammitol, I do deserve to have open shoulders.

5. The payoff came in backbends. I am not really good at them not at all. It is usually a fight simply to get to the step where we're on our heads, just before pushing up into the backbend...which I almost never do unassisted. But I even got up once. Maybe "just this once" will turn in to "regularly"...

6. It was a nice concept that we focussed on as well. Taking a challenge and turning it into some thing good. Saying "yes" first. I know, it sounds all airy-fairy, but it does actually make sense.

7. I keep watching "Shit girls say" and "Shit Asian girls say" on youtube. Also, I may be addicted to DYAC!

8. Also, I feel sleepy now. Off to ned!

Ecks Oh!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!