Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:44 p.m. - 2012-01-13
Book Club was...
awesome as usual. We talk so much! I am sort of surprised that we still meet, but veree happy about it. We may have been meeting for over a year...but I have forgetten when we started.

We now have two haggisen...haggii...a haggis two times, in the Casa. Oh, and more tablet...and Empire Biscuits!!! Less than what arrived, if you take my meaning. Yum!

Oh, it has deffo gotten colder...seasonably so. Some of you may have gotten a big bunch of snow. We had flurries, quite nice, but they didn't last.

Ach, you all should see Max once he's gotten to Drug Mouse. He gets so wired. He is actually inadvertently teaching Biba a lot about substance use, and how others are affected by it. She said "Mummy, I am SO worried about Max! He acts so strange, and I don't even know if it's safe to pet him"...and there was a Teachable Moment. We had a discussion about how I would feel if she was all hopped up on something...and vice versa. It sounds pat in the explanation, but it really was a learning occasion for both of us.

I can't believe that we are starting to think about St. Patrick's Day already. Eh. I feel capable. We have yet to get Spring Break and assorted hols sorted out as well, but we shall.

Tomorrow yoga, and Date Night! Yippee!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!