Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:55 p.m. - 2012-01-12
Didja ever...
1.Ooooh! Teeny tiny frogs!
See?!

This link might not work...no, it did...

2. Check this out!

3. I had a Faux Loser Day. They are those horrid days when you feel a complete loser, a waste of time and space...but you know that it isn't really that way. It is as if rationality and insanity are having a match, and you can't exactly tell which one is winning...

4.Pas des gallettes!! Les gallettes des rois!! The patisserie is closed until the 17th. Eh, it's all about the feve for me anyway, so, I'll live.

5. False cherries are maraschino cherries. I just can't be bothered to spell out the long words for the most part...

6. It rained buckets overnight and I was deffo reminding myself (every 15 seconds...) that this was just an ordinary weather event, and that nothing bad was going to happen.

7. On the way into Orkplace, I crossed a bridge and the water was almost up to the road deck. Someone forgot to put out the "road flooded" signs.

8. I looked down the road after I had crossed the bridge and saw a car half submerged. I fuh-REAK-ed out...for about 2 seconds. Then I drove the other way.

9. At Orkplace, I checked the river forecasts and everything was all fine. I am embarrassed that I still have a wee bitty PTSD from the last bout of flooding.

10. But those things really eat at one. The last one was particularly traumatic, and the effects were veree long lasting. Especially as it fairly well rained every day for about six months straight.

11. 2011 simply couldn't have sucked as much ass as it seems to have done. Could it have?

And that is the elegant conclusion to tonight's scintillating program.

Ecks Oh!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!