Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:38 p.m. - 2011-10-25
I just never update anymore, do I?
I deffo mean to, but it gets busy here.

I did make it through the weekend. The field trip was brill, and we've got bath and beauty products, made by us, to show for it.

Biba went to her friend's party as Tay Tay, which is what I call Taylor Swift. I had to remember how to use a hair dryer ad a curling iron. Bah! But it turned out well.

Biba's party was brill. Imagine turning a dozen preteens loose amongst bags and bags of gumdrops, liquorice, cake icing etc. They made Candy Monsters. And assorted lame-o crafts which actually went over quite well.

Coming up this weekend are two more parties for Biba 's friends' birthdays. What WERE we all doing January of that year? Because an awfy lot of Biba's friends were born in October.

Dog and cat-wise, we are all doing well. Max did well at the vet's and only hissed twice and feint-bited (bote? BIT!) once. I got to see Mr. Dog's numbers which are barely over normal (kidney-wise) so I m not really stressed about that.

Ned and I take turns dropping Biba off i the morning, and i am actually taking some time instead of picking her up as well. I'm deffo not managing my time well, but Septembers are basically going to be an eyeroll until Biba is out of school.

We're beginning to find out feet now. Pilates is going to be good, I can tell. But I have to work harder because I didn't feel it from last week. Tonight is the last Nia class until I get my white belt, the I'll be able to teach.

Uhhhh...it might be that things are actually beginning to settle...


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!