Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:50 p.m. - 2011-10-17
List Form...
So, finally I get to update on The Happy...

1. Remember how I won all of those gift certificates? And how hard it was to spend them?

2. Well! On Saturday, after doing volunteer work ( on 3 hours of sleep, yet) I found my Shopping Mojo.

3. Incidentally, the weather was absolutely glorious!

4. I went up to Efftown quite determined to shop...Or Else!

5. You would not believe the incredible luck that I had! I got so much Christmas shopping done!

6. The best gift was that everyone was so nice, and so helpful. It seemed as if all of the shopkeepers tried to get me exactly the amount on the certificate without going over.

7. I did spend some over, though. Also I found some new, fav-o-riffic shops.

8. It was quite silly, though, as I had to keep running back to Turgin to put in bags and bags of things. When I got home, I just piled them on the back bedroom bed. Most of it is still there.

9. Then I made a rez for dinner and headed home except that I did have to stop at my Fav-o-riffic Designer's studio, which has been open again for months but I am a bonehead and didn't know until recently.

10. So I stopped in.

11. There were some incredible bargains like organic tees for USD 10. And I got a dress and some leggings.

12. Guess who was there? Fav-o-riffic, herself! And she asked me to put a link in which I will as soon as I either get actual computer time or work out how to do that on this thing.

13.Which, incidentally adore! IPads rock!

14. She is Jennifer Barclay of Blue Fish Studios in Frenchtown NJ. She is still waaay too cute!

15.Guess where she moved? This is one of the best parts!

16. IOWA!!!! Does that rock, or what?

17. Ned and I went out to dinner and I saw fireworks. (that must hae been some dinner...)

18. And the next mornijng, church at the University Chapel at Princeton. Quite awe-inspiring!

I'll remember more happy but in the mean time, I must absolutely saw some logs.

Ecks Oh


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!