Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:13 p.m. - 2011-09-24
Live from the Celtic Classic
SO! I am veree glad the we did see the Screaming Orphans, as that seems to have been their only appearance. I deffo reccommend going to their site, which I'll try to get a link t oin a bit. Right now we're seeing Emish. Yes, they really are that loud! But really fun. Biba is wearing ear plugs, though. Most likely because I keep warning her of the dangers of deafness.

We saw Comas earlier. Pronounce it the Irish way, not the American way! They are so bloody excelent that I was totally blown away by the power of it all. (Nice play on words, huh?!) Their drummer plays a nice, tight bodhran, with lots of room for creativity. Deffo inspiring. You csn bet your biggest bet that I'll be spending some Quality Bodhran time soon.

Let's see, we've had some lovely haggis, and I've been in to the rum already.

What I've noticed the most this year is that there are a LOT of trad tunes, a lot indeed. I like that!!! They've all been treated well, as well. I have a band that I want to see tomorrow. As well. Emish is not disappointing. Burning Bridget Cleary (I've spelt that wrong, I'm sure) was loads of fun. Swimmmy, I do hope that you've had the chance to see them.

The Friday night seisiun seems to have disapeared, But there is a sponsored one at seven, nearly a half hour from now. Ned will check it out. Biba andI might just sit and listen, or we might go vendor shopping. We're deffo in Frat Boy mode...


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!