Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:17 p.m. - 2011-08-29
Yes, well...
Ned and I went into City this morning. Traffic was horrendous. There is no electricity anywhere in City. d
Due to things that I won't go into, we got 23 inches of water in the basement. Time to buy a generator, we think...

At any rate, I feel awfy cheery and grateful and happy. We are having a grand time at Ned's parents' house. Biba is Veree happy. Ned will go to his work tomorrow and I will go to the Casa Della Bon Bon if there is electricity. The sump pump ought to be able to clear up the last of the water. There is not much to bin, although, sadly, I forgot to bring up the pressure washer. It is a goner...

All things are running well on course. So let's all be happy, shall we?!

Smoochies!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!