Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:13 p.m. - 2011-08-27
Let's just see which way that the wind is blowing...
I am being serenaded with beautiful violin music, courtesy of Biba. We're all inside, even the cat. He's been basically living outside for the Summer.

But it is raining now. Guess why? Ask Irene! Yes, we are in hurricane season now. All of the predictions are all within normal limits, so we should be all right unless the power fails, in which case the sump pump will fail. But I don't even care any more. We'll just clean up then. I think that I am flood jaded. And I am known to sleep through hurricanes.

Earl has just sent a texto offering to help move anything. He is such a good, dear friend. I can't help but to always want the best of things for him.

So...the Mummy/Biba hols might be a bit clipped at the start, but we'll get away and have a lovely time.

I'll give hurricane updates, though. Although if it is in my usual timely fashion, you'll hear about it sometime in October!

Ecks Oh!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!