Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:14 p.m. - 2011-08-17
Don't you see? You're DRUNK again!
Seisiun was absolutely brilliant tonight! Smaller, as many are on hols, but that just made it better because one could hear oneself. I really do like the chance to see what my drumming sounds like in a group. You know, a mish mosh seisiun crew. Not to be all boasty but I was deffo on fire tonight, even for an alpha bodhrani. There was a set where it was me, Ned and Harald, and we were SIZZLIN'!!! I love stuff like that.

Also I am drunk.

Ned and I went on a date before the seisiun. Ned has deffo bough in to the idea of s few small plates rahther than an entree. They serve so MUCH here! But one can always wrap it up to take away home, so that's all fine.

What else? Ned does not have the August hols free as he is a fairly new joiner to the company. All is going well there which is brill. So Biba and I will go up to my parents' house. There are many fun day trips to be made. I will miss Ned, though. Yikes, I don't even want to think about it.

We're looking froward to some Sept ember festivals. The Big W Fest is coming up in less than a month, and also the Norse Fest is happening quite soon. That one is fun, but mostly for the shopping. Actually, no, the music is the best. And also it is nice to get food that you don't have to cook yourself. You know, from the Scandinavian Countries.

Today I was picking out in the fields when I heard French speakers. I called out "La belle, douce France?" and they were all enhappified. The dude was all calling out comments here and there. So I was thinking yes I do think it is a nice surprise to find someone who speaks your language in a different country.

Have I mentioned that I am drunk? Gin and tonic. Ned makes thee best ones, though.

Oooh, speaking of Ned, I'm off to ned!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!