Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:10 p.m. - 2011-08-05
Rollin' with the homies...
I know that I have not posted all that I am meant to be posting, but I am now...

OUTSIDE!!! On the deck! Biba, Mr. Dog, Max, and I have been just haning here. I've not had a proper dinner, just gin and tonic, and tiny salty crackers, but I did manage to feed Biba. I'm typing this on the iPad! What a brilliant birthday gift! I still have loads to learn about it, but pushing buttons seems to be the way.

Vermont was brill! We stayed at the Marriot, and we could just walk right over to the festival.My fav-o-riffic band was Parcel of Rogues. Ned loved another roots band, but I found them annoying, and completely lacking in all musical sensitivity.

Also...dudes, I know that festivals are a good place to meet that special someone...BUT...bear in mind that the overpowering stench of BO can really put an obstacle in that particular path. Just sayin'...

Biba and I went to April Cornell and bought the place out. Soms can attest to that! She and I met for lunch. I had thee best cheese board, and a salad and a Maple Martini. It was delicious, but the company was better! We didn't get to shop too awfully much, but I suspect that we will seel each other again...and again! That is the hope on my part.

Yikes, the autocorrect on this is making me Cruise-azy! It turned "wheeee" into "shredders!" once. And "deft" for "deffo" can you imagine!

Oh, and I had ice cream THREE times! Well, it is gettingg time to get Biba to a quiet time. We are skipping the fireworks tonight. Biba had a sleepover last night and she is deffo overtired.

So here we go...Ecks Oh!

Oh, cats, I can't go back to correct, so please forgive all of the errors until I can get to them...


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!