Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:57 p.m. - 2011-07-17
Camping was brill!
I am competent! Biba is a good helper!

Well, the first night, we had a microfire, but it did cook dinner so that was all right. And weak, weak lantern light.

And the next day I had to zip in to the spa, so I gave myself a migraine worrying about Biba, who had loads of fun swimming in the river with friends and family whilst I was gone. I am a yutz.

I brought a tiny grill, though, so the next night we had two lovely fires. I took pics of my roaring blaze. OH, and a bear...huh huh huh you will like it once I get it up. HAW HAW HAW!! I said "get it up" but I did mean posted. The bear pic, that is to say.

I broke camp quite competently, and we got back to the Frat House in time for Biba's violin lesson. And then loads of cleaning. Us, as well.

Some of us who are not me took the boats down the river back home. When Ned is back, perhaps we will do that run.

We were at the campground where the tree fell on that poor unfortunate man a few weeks ago. We were all convinced that we were on That Site. But who knows?

Off to ned. Oh, how I wish that it were Ned. Only 3.5 more days. He's been working hard but did tonnes of sight seeing over the weekend. I miss him so...


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!