Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:14 p.m. - 2011-07-09
Been Forever? Been busy...
I always wondered why people updated less in the Summer...never, ever guessing for a minute that I'd become one of Those People.

Well, there has been a lot of music happening. Another festival at the end of the month. Oh! Even better, a friend came over from the North and we got to see him for a bit. He brought his instrument and we got to hear some favourites. He is on a fairly big tour, so it was good luck that we were able to see him. We never know when he is going to pop up. I hadn't seen him in seven years or so, but Ned had, and our friend couldn't drop the toothpaste jokes. (I always ask people to bring me toothpaste back when they go to a different country. I pick up it as well, For example, right now I am brushing with Fiacla, from Ireland.

Ned will be in London for nearly a fortnight. He is planning his free time in advance, as he doesn't know exactly what to expect. He will be happy to be neck-deep in work, this I know. Biba and I will miss him dreadfully, but I suspect that there will be some Frat Boy living coming up.

Ned will be home in time for a big party that I am throwing. I booked the room ages ago and then simply sort of forgot about the whole thing, so it has been a bit of a surprise...

Tonight we take Ned's parents out for their anniversary. That will be lovely!

And then I shall try to chip away at my sleep deficit!

Cheer-o! That is to say, Ecks Oh!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!