Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:39 p.m. - 2011-07-03
Sooooo busy! All good!
Oh m'gosh, I had about nine days worth of days today. It wa abso brill!

Now, for something completely different...

The big rock grins and says "Don't take me for granite, I'm gneiss!" but it is actually granite. With quartz "teeth", I think.

Yes, the Maine Pics are here...

We were there at the height of lupine season. We stayed at friends' Summer house, but of course, because they were there. Some friends go borrow housen, but I simply can't get used to the idea of doing that. At any rate, the previous owners had thrown packets and packets of lupine seeds all about so now they are firmly established. And beautiful!

Marguerites everywhere as well! I adore them!!

Here is the gazebo where I did yoga. I suppose that I ought to say "practiced" but most correct terminology escapes me, as I am quite certain that you've noticed!

Stonington harbour low tide. (They've a 13 foot tide...) I met someone who went to Florida and was fuh-REAKED out by a six inch tide...



Here we are with a higher tide...

For whatever reason, I found this self-explanatory license plate highly amusing.

A lovely view on the way to Blue Hill.
I remember that there was something educational about it but I have forgetten it all, naturellemant!

Went on a wee hike.

Ned and Biba led the way and I surreptitiously snapped pics...

Lots of granite...

And lots of marine detritus in the woods...

There were lots of fungus amongus...

And just look at this tiny pine!

Here is a view from the endpoint.

Another view...

There views are veree similar to where I spent childhood...

Did I mention that we were fortunate enough to be there when champion sailors were there as well?! They took us out in a sloop.

VEREE nice views! I now know the diff between a nun and a can...

There are simply acres of lobster pot floats out there. Seals as well, but I didn't get any pics of them...

More pots. Look at those lovely clouds!

I do wish that I had more to show you, but I tend to get caught up in what I am doing and so forget to take the pics. It was such a lovely holiday. And forch, not the last one there!

We've had quite the busy weekend, but really fun! Tomorrow it is canoe time, since we are back. Oh, and a party of course. But not here.

I had thee most lovely day! Most likely mundane, but I did so enjoy it!

Ecks Oh!


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!