Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:20 p.m. - 2011-06-29
Ah, at last...

Plants in pots! Alliteration and a good idea taken from Anna. XO, Anna!

Here are the kitchen garden beans. There is nothing so delicious as fresh picked beans!

The bird-planted sunflowers. They are now beginning to bloom. We had a vase of them on the dining room table only just the other day...

Here is Grapey, climbing up the arbour. I don't expect that any grapes will actually ever be produced but I'll deffo be delighted if they do show up...

You can see the broad leaves of the bird-planted maize...

Rasps! They've ripened, and I've had some twice already.

At last! The garlic! Isn't it brill?! It is still in the green stage, deffo delicious to cook with that. I'll save 5-6 heads for mature garlic for cooking cooking, and planting, but 1-2 for green goodness....

Bird-planted wheat, or something like it. Doesn't that look satisfying?!

Here are my stacked herbs. Yes, that is eucalyptus in there. And oregano, and lemon thyme...and...

The canoes! Can you canoe?

Here is Sir Meowalot. Isn't he pretty?

Blueberries, also known as bluets, depending upon where you live. They are ripening every day now, and are delicious!

These will climb up the fence and produce lots and lots of lovely red trumpet-like flowers. Small trumpets...

Oh, here is where I threw all of the random seeds. These will all be flowers. The vegetable ones, they did not spring up at all, not a single leaf...ah, well...

More blueberries. I've got some bushes producing much smaller berries, but oh the taste is heavenly!

Another view of the rasps...

Here is a preview of Maine pics. That is where we were...

Lupines! I can't see them without thinking of Dennis Moore...huh huh huh....

Now, everyone, enjoy these wonderful days! Find something brill in each one, and build a good book of memories for when we could use a beautiful June day to warm our hearts.

Ecks Oh, LOTS! To all of you!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!