Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:04 a.m. - 2011-06-10
AH, such a beautiful morning!
The heat has broken somewhat, although it is still awfy humid, but I say that it is a brilliant morning indeed! I like how the sky seems scrubbed clean after a storm. We must have slept through some veree high winds as Mr. Dog and I found some downed trees along the canal.

I took Turgin in for an oil change this morning and walked across the river to Secret Breakfast Club. I almost always have the same thing every time. I really ought to think about being more adventurous, but then again, I know what I like! I was taking a call outside in the micropark when all of the geesen suddenly decided that it would be fun to chat with me for a while. The goslings are soooo cute, Ryan included. Huh huh huh...

But I would have been later getting in to Orkplace as Turgin took longer than I had counted on. They do excellent work there! Then I realised that I'd have to leave Orkplace at 11 to get to one of Ned's farewell lunchen, so I made the call, a half-hol for Fifi. (I had already worked off the other half, plus a wee bitty more...) Taking the time made the most sense.

So here I am!

I am going to try to take some pics of the back garden, so that you can see all of the lovely things that I have growing. Anna is so much better than I am at sharing things with pics. The blueberries are all waxy-light-blue right now. They won't darken for another month. The rasps are starting to form. The Bird Planted plot has some lovely wheat type things growing, with lovely seed heads. OH and my garlic is a treat to see, especially since I know how delicious that it will be.

I just adore having a lazy morning! I am thinking of going over to the farm market to get a hanging basket of flowers, as I have an empty hook that wants filling. Also I have a big pot that could use some flowers, either that or some herbs. Oh, my herbage is doing so well. Last night I cut into a salad some lemon basil, chives, lemon thyme, and oregano. Oh, what a taste experience that was! It really livened up the salad! I do hope that I remember to keep up that practice.

Speaking of practice, I am quite looking forward to yoga tomorrow. After that, the spa. And then, who knows. Biba will be at Ned's parents. I am so grateful that she can spend more time with her Grands than I was able to. With mine, that is. We really ought to see my parents more often, though...

Tuesday Ned and I will be singing at...a place. Just a small thing, but I am looking forward to it. Because we won't plan, nor practice, nor anything like that! Winging it, you might say. I don't mind missing Nia for that. Although Nia is sacred to me!

I'm off to be lazy now.

Smoochies!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!