Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:43 p.m. - 2011-06-08
Hot-n-sweaty...
...not surprising, given the time of year. Yes, another scorching heat wave. I waited until evening to water the plants in the back garden.

Had a Cruise-azy moment in Nia yesterday. Everything, and I do mean everything, all came together in this moment when the music, the motion, the body, everything was absolutely one. Hot, liquid, flowing...scared the shite out of me! Natch, the moment broke, but the next time that it happens, I won't be as surprised and scared. I know, Oneness scary?

I am considering pulling up one of my garlics. Green garlic is so delicious, and fun to cook with. No more strawbs or peas at the organic farm, but I am all right with that. I got an excellent share. I got some collards today. I'll cook them with back bacon, I think...

I am doing lots of Responsible Things. Dreary, but necessary. Orthodontia for the Bee. Stuff like that. I suspect that I shall be doing most of the Home Fires thing in the near future, because...

Ned got a new job!!! With lovely people doing things that not only is he good at but that he enjoys doing. This is a good thing. Ive seen parts of him lately that I've not seen in a year or two. And he'll likely be in Europe more than once a year. Y'know, so he'll bring back lots of things for his loving wife!

Apropos of nothing, I've decided to call ticks "removable moles" because one can, indeed remove them. Also I am quite disgusting, so...

Ecks Oh!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!