Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:41 p.m. - 2011-05-31
Lessee...
Well, I'm listening t zydeco, so I am finding it rahther difficult to pay attention to what I am doing. Hmm...

The party was brilliant. I kept mixing Flood Survivors, but I was calling them "Expensive Fruity Drinks" because that is what Ned and I call them after the expensive fruity soaps in "Waking Ned Devine" which was a brilliant little film.

Remember the time that I made the entire entry a run-on sentence? I feel quite tempted to do that soon.

We are looking forward to tons of music festivals. We will show up at some where we've never been yet. I'll guarantee that we will run into friends, there, though! ALways a fun surprise.

My garlic is growing so well! It is/they are huge! I cut three scapes tonight to saute with fresh green beans. I could not help myself, I ate the rest of them when I got back from Nia.

I absolutely adore the fresh produce season! There is nothing like it. And picking our own, well that is just a bonus!

Camping season is upon us as well. This weekend Biba and I will head off to the mountains, such as they are, for a weekend of camping fun and frolic with the Girl Scouts. Always a good time...

Taking a leaf from Bluey's book, I am actively courting the positive in my life. It is making such a difference when I remind myself to not dwell on problem-solving. I am finding it much easier to live in the moment, and that is how I like it! Well, all right, with a wee bitty planning allowed...

Ecks Oh!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!