Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:27 p.m. - 2011-04-26
Easter...
was brilliant. I do love the return of the "alleluia" after its long, Lenten absence.

We had eleven at dinner and I did pull it off quite well. Forch, I had gotten a reserve main course, which was good, for if I had stucken with what I had on hand we'd have been scrod.

I had made a lovely brunch and was quite cross when no one appeared to notice it, but then everyone sat down so all was well. Bit of a martinet, eh?

Everyone was late to dinner, and I am quite Swedish about time, so natch, I was huffy, but quietly so. Seems to me I might work on that...

I had a near disaster. I took the roast out of the cooker, and left the potatoes in as they were not quite done. Then when they were done, I had thought to turn off the heat and left everything rest inside it. But I had accidentally turned on the clean setting, which heats it up to nearly a million degrees and also locks the door as well. So when I (enfin!)noticed, I couldn't rescue anything. But forch, it must have been exactly how much was needed. So that all went well.

Mr. Dog began to limp a bit on Friday night, but got a bit worse as time went on. I could only get him an appointment this evening. He was so good, but of course. I was imagining worst-case scenarios, as is my wont, but---it turned out that he has somehow hurt a toe. So he has gotten some pain killers, and they seem to be working. My little dude. There are no words to convey how much that I love that dog.

I have been holding steady at yoga, in spite of having gaps in the continuity. I am going twice a week. Also I have Nia as well. I totally floaty-brained through that tonight. I did ride Eloise down to it even though I have no idea of where I have stashed the night safety lights. I've also manages to lose my ipod as well. I have a feeling that they are in the same place. Deffo in the house.

New nabes moved in next door. Not Homer and Mrs. Bates, no, they will be there until the end of time, unforch for all of us. This is on the other side. 1.5 years to sell, can you imagine. She seems all right. Mr. Dog is learning to let them go in and out of their own house without him shouting at them.

Well, I am a bit knackered. Things are starting to slow down (a relative term indeed) but we do have a May Day party this Sunday. I am keeping it quite low key. YIKES!!! I have to get Ned an anniversary present!!! CATS!!! And his birthday is coming right up!!!

Holy schneikies, I guess that things are not slowing down a bit. Only just I am...

Yikes!

And smoochies!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!