Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

3:17 p.m. - 2011-04-16
Long enough?
Yes, been a while, has it not? Cruise-azy busy here, paired with a massive sinus infection and you all get a break from FifiLand.

Where we left off, I had gone into Philly and met Poolie with whom I had a brilliant time. Made even more brevvo words, like "lobs" for lobby...

How does one describe such a fun afternoon? Poolie is quirky and fun and, well everything good all in one package.

We looked for a geocache somewhere in here...

Here is Poolie, peeking through the bushes...

There was this big carved...thingie? in Chinatown so of course a pic or two was taken.

Capturing our moods...

We laughed and chatted and really I felt as if I had known her forever. She had mentioned the big L.O.V.E. statue so we set out to find it.

It was much smaller than I had imagined it to be...

I am not too brill with a camera, I admit, but Poolie is an excellent subject!

Here is the pink fountain! I now think of it as Poolie's fountain. They colour it differently to honour different things...at different times of the year...


Unforch, most of the pics that I took were not so hot. It is because I don't pay attention. But I am all right with that. Poolie, I will send you all that you want, especially deffo the L.O.V.E. ones.

Right now I actually have some time alone here. Mr. Dog...

Behold

He is at the spa. And believe me, you! A house without a dog inside it is a veree quiet house indeed! Biba is at a friend's house. Ned is doing some volunteer work. The rain is pouring and far be it from me to complain, but I think that it is deffo unseasonably cold here. My hands are somewhat like blocks of lice. EEEEEEWWWWWW!!!!!! Oh, how disgusting! Ice, ICE, of course I was meant to type! Oh, ugh, lice indeed...snort! Blocks of ice with opposable thumbs, though! Deffo makes a diff!

Tomorrow we are off to a remote island off the coast of Virginia to get away for a few days. I am looking forward to doing nothing. And plenty of it!

Ecks Oh!


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!