Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:42 p.m. - 2011-04-06
Only have a minute...
...but I met Poolie!!!!!!

She is totally brill! I was so nervous driving down to Philly, but then I thought of that we would have to be saying "deffo " and "forch" all day and that broke a bit of tension. Plus also I used the carpark at her hotel and that was a relief. Valet parking is deffo worth it.

Poolie is absolutely wonderful. She is gracious, and kind and veree in tune with her surroundings. She is funny and fiercely intelligent. And she was quite kind to the mass-of-nerves/giant-talking-dog/complete prat that I was. She is truly excellent company, and you would deffo want her to be there were you stranded on a desert island.

I sent her a texto that I would be in the lobs, and I was when she got free from her seminar. I did see her before she saw me, I think, because I was sitting facing a shiny surface that reflected who was coming off from the lifts, but even so, I could scarcely believe that I was indeed seeing Poolie. Oh,and she has absolutely perfect hair, but she might not know that. She is even cuter in life than she is in blogland, and also---as much as I like Goofy Poolie, I absolutely adore Serious Poolie. I knew that I would, though. I'll post pictures, and you will see how truly appalling that I look, (although I am much more philosophical about that these days...) I just really know how to take a pic of myself, but that is why I am always in the loo for that, y'know, so I can see...

At any rate, totally brilliant, wonderful, unforgettable afternoon with Poolie. Also, I feel quite certain that it is not going to be the last!

Extra superhappy smoochies to you all!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!