Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

2:57 p.m. - 2011-04-03
I've been...
conscious for most of the week-end!How about THAT!

Oh, well, I've slept at nights and all, but...

Yesterday I got a haircute but it was midday so that sort of broke up the day. I was too congested to go to yoga, but I'll be going Monday. Biba is welcomed.

Biba had a huge nap and Ned had choir practice, so I did a lot of puttering. There is still a lot more I am planning to do, but there is only so much time.

The pointing on the bricks looks absolutely brilliant. Only a small bit left to do, then I have to decide, more pointing here and there, or do we re-do the flagstones in the front garden. Decisions, decisions...

Today was church, and we were on time for once, Biba and I. We have evensong in a it less than an hour. BUT!

I took a brilliant ride on the bicycle after church. It was really fun and I am not really seat-sore. I've deffo picked right up where I left off, only it might be because this bicycle is geared differently. I felt so, so happy to have just done it! In spite of my evil cough...

I planted two Concord grape vines. I finally had enough of the Drunken Arbor and anchored it with huge bricks. What are they called? They are made of concrete and have holes in them...

Also I planted two small lilacs among the existing one, which is dying. I hope for a smooth transition. And then, I planted two Red Lapham raspberries. It will be awfy nice if they take...I simply won't give up on my back garden berry farm...

Now I am doing mundane chores. And also making sure that I feed Biba before Evensong. She and Ned get quite cross when they are hungry...

Ecks Oh!


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!