Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:28 p.m. - 2011-03-12
-
Well, a much better frame of mind, I think. Thank you for all of your kind notes, both on and off D-Land. They mean a lot!

Biba is feeling much better. She and Ned had a relaxing afternoon. I was out playing, and now Ned is. It is, after all, the Big Green Week. I did manage to string some green fairy lights on the rails of the front porch.

I was playing up north along the river, and I did see a lot of flooding evidence. I don't think that anyone on the Delaware got really hammered, but I may be wrong. I'd have pics, but I somehow set my camera to some weird setting where it takes two pics at once, but neither being of what I had wanted. Eh, time to learn more...

After tomorrow's concert, we're going to see some friends whom we haven't seen in ages. It will be...well, I deffo know that it will be good!

Today it was Just Us playing. One dude had just gotten off from a Scandinavian tour. He was full of Pee and Vee. It was really fun, though, Fifi and a bunch of dudes, playing tunes and singing songs. We made lots of people happy.

Uhhh...so Ned went off to his gig, and then---N called. Yikes! She called to cancel lessons for two weeks and to say that she was sorry. I was nice, and told her that she was right to concentrate on getting better. Who can know what the future will bring. But she has done incredible damage to her music career. But, y'know, that can be repaired. She does have incredible musical talent.

SO Biba and I were all set to turn into frat boys, which is what we do whenever Ned is out. But then my sister and fam came over so it was even more fun than that. Huh huh huh, I was in tears trying to explain the drink the Cement Mixer. I am giggling even now just thinking of it.

Truly, I think that I am a fourteen-year-old boy.

Ecks Oh!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!