Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:38 p.m. - 2011-02-26
I love Date Night!
Ned and I had thee best date! We went across the river to a Cuban place. The drinks were a bit sweet but the food was so delicious! We tried fried pickles, which Ned was not fond of but I thought that they were quite splendid. And salsa fresco, and garlic shrimp, and some meatballs and...oh, these nachos! Groan, groan! But I do like tapas style much better than the formal entree etc. on some nights. Ugh, though, we deffo didn't finish everything... Oh, but there was a chocolate Chambord mousse...but I feel groany even just thinking of it. I normally do not overdo it like that, not even close. (And, really it wasn't even really that much, odd that...) But the food was so incredibly delicious! Thursday will not be like this, I can tell you that.

Thursday, Ned and I are going to celebrate something. Tapas style again. But...this time, I will remember how much awful that it feels when you eat too much. It has been years since I have done this. I have a horrid headache was well, which is not responding to painkillers.

At Orkplace, silly silly people are coming in massively ill. Whyever don't they stay home?! I had to fake out Elisabetta in the loo so that I could try to talk sense to her and tell her to go home. Poor wee girl. I told her uberdude to make her go home ...

Oh no! What if I am catching what they had?! Headache, stomach woes...NO!!! I DENY IT!!!! All ills are refused entry!!!

Practice last night was so much fun. Except for the woman who kept saying mean things about her husband. He is my friend, and I am going to have to say "Woman, stop saying mean things about him. It totally hurts." I am doing much more singing than usual, for whatever reasons. Also, squeaking away with the whistle! We did some recording, but I am not certain of whether we will be able to use it. We have two benefits, though and our engineer is quite fond of cut-and-paste, so...

Who knows?

I'm wishing good health to you all...and to me as well!

Ecks Oh!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!