Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:31 p.m. - 2011-02-17
A lovely date!
I had a lovely date with Biba tonight. We haven't been out together in a bit, actually not since Earl came with us when Ned was in Ireland. We had a delicious dinner, and Biba had room for dessert. The server is one whom we know, and she said that our reading at the table (yes, a deplorable habit!) was inspiring her to read with her daughter, but not at the table. Yes, I know quite rude, but table-reading is one of our eccentric little habits. We don't do it at home as a rule, but all rules are broken every now and then.

It was quiet at Orkplace today. Got a fair bit done though.

I am deciding whether to go in tomorrow or not. The weather promises to be warm, if cloudy. But I have a lot to do, and I'd hate to leave it dangling. (Oooh that conjures up quite an image...)

Max the Cat came in smelling of perfume. I think that he goes to the new nabes' house and plays Pathetic Wee Moggy. Most likely for food. Cats will be cats...

Went to Secret Breakfast Club this morning. Met three lovely men, and chatted with another, and was greeted warmly by two others, BUT! Also a woman knew me as well. We did have to sort out where we knew each other...I do so love SBC! Although I never need lunch after that!

Smoochies!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!