Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:07 p.m. - 2011-02-13
Well now, what...
...have I been up to? List Form!

1. Friday I had the opportunity to waste quite a bit of time, but I did not. No idea of why...

2. Friday night we were to go to some friends' house for dinner, then Ned was helping out with some recording. It was so lovely to have someone take care of us after a long week.

3. I love these friends. They live a nice, balanced, good, good life. They are total role models.

4. Plus, also, SUCH a delicious dinner!

5. On the way home, I got into my "cat cave" as I have been calling it. The Roadkill (my faux-fur lined parka) has a big hood, and I pull it down over my face and zip up the collar, so that I am completely in the cave. Actually fun trying to work out where exactly we are on the drive.

6. Especially since Ned took us home a new way. Those roundabouts are fun!

7. Yoga was a new place (internally) for me. I have some difficulty in some poses, but am brilliant in others. I had decided as I went to just NOT worry about what I cannot do yet. Amazingly...

8...the teacher gave a talk on exactly that, on letting your yoga come to you. No matter what you can do, how much or little, if you come off from your mat feeling good then, that is yoga!

9. Then some total bitches wouldn't partner with me on the backbend because they didn't think that I could spot properly. But I CAN! So I just used blocks and the wall. My sticky mat is so sticky that I can't get my head off it for the backbends.

10. But I learned how to reposition it so that I can, now.

11. Also I am stronger than I was a fortnight ago.

12. I totally cried when I got home. I think that it was because of all of the opening that I did. I really, really worked hard, and I know that I did well.

13.7. So I took Mr.Dog on a long walk. We had both gotten cabin fever and it was good to get out.

14. I also took a nap. Biba woke me up by saying what I heard as "Salami doughnut" so that has been the joke of the weekend.

15. We took Biba to see "Tangled" and it was quite nice, although very Disney. Progressive for them, though.

16. Last night? Fireworks! Was not expecting that. Oooh la-la, la-la, la-la...

17. Took in a quick flea market after church. Found a nice party serving platter.

18. Took Biba with me looking for sparkly things. We have an Oscar party to go to and I need more shiny things. I am wearing a LBD and lots of jewelry. And my five inch heels.

19. There are more parties as well. Also some benefits to play. If I am going to change what I am singing, I need to get to work. Forch, I have a good bio ready.

20. Did have a lovely time at Secret Breakfast Club on Friday. Met some lovely men. I have decided that Biba and Ned simply MUST come to it.

21. We did VD celebrations tonight as I am going to go to a class tomorrow. Afterward, Ned poured some Irish and some Chambord. "Ew" to the chambord, then Ned said,"It needs something." First he added orange juice, then some rum, then some Sprite (lemonade in the UK would be lovely) Then different glassware was called for. Then he said "It needs an umbrella" and I said "I have one!" and popped in a cocktail umbrella to it. It was good. I call it the "This Needs Something".

The End.

Smoochies!

Pee Ess we are booking two holidays any day now. Poolie, I am praying that we don't conflict with your Philly visit. Because, wouldn't THAT suck when I am working up the nerve to crash your visit!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!