Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:54 p.m. - 2011-01-16
Well!
List Form!

1. Ned is back! He had a brilliant time and had lovely stories to tell.

2. He also brought back lovely things for us!

3. He and Biba are watching "Hercules" right now. Biba shrieked "DADDYYY" when he got here, and I think that he was sort of weepy over that.

4. I need some hand creme. Back in a tick!

5. I was able to remember to say to Ned a funny thing that was said at the party yesterday. We have a banjo player at the seisiun who is a children's book illustrator. Our friend Harald said that he was going to have him illustrate a "YA thing he was knocking together...'Ned and Ned's Dad Go To Dublin'..." Well, it was funny and Ned howled when he heard it, but I think that one really had to be there. And know us...

6. I got my own copy of the Broon's Burns Night. I also picked up Maw Broon's Kitchen Notebook. I hadn't been aware of that one.

7. Think I'll get out the sewing machine tomorrow...

8. I am feeling much more the thing...

9. Somehow I have managed to buy a Bose docking station for my ipod. I was looking at another one, but I got an unrefuse-able offer.

10 Ned and I have started discussing the Burns Night lineup. Tobermory for sure, also a side-by-side 12 and 16 year old An Cnocs, and...did we get any further? We have a Distiller's edition of Dalwhinnie but Earl gave that to us and I don't know how he would feel about that.

11. Speaking of Earl, wish us luck. I have invited a superb woman to Burns Night in hopes that she and Earl will hit it off. I really hope that it works out. Earl has been such a wonderful, supportive rock for me. I'd like to do something nice for him in return.

12. Ned is using all sorts of endearments to me! Squeee! I adore it!

13.62 He said that he dreamed about me last night. He was looking and looking for me...

14. Oh, did I mention how good that the lingerie sales are?! I got some lovely bargains. A beautiful silk chemise for a 70% discount! It is absolutely gorgeous...

15. Biba and I have tomorrow off. I wonder what we'll get up to.

16. OH!!! You'll never guess what I can do! I can tie the cherry stem of a cocktail cherry into a knot with my tongue! I'll put that on my CV, eh?

17. Biba and I got her little pottery wheel out today. She was a bit disgruntled that it wasn't as easy as at camp. She is used to things coming easily to her. (She comes from a long line of that...) We had a discussion about that, though, and how if you work for things, they mean more.

18. At any rate, we made some truly hideous pots!

19. Not sure what we'll be doing tomorrow. We'll take suggestions!

Ecks Oh!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!