Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:48 a.m. - 2010-12-28
Gooooooood MORNINGING!!!! Morninging? Welcome to France, Mate!
That fairly well sums it up! I have gotten veree many hours of delicious, delicious sleep! Deffo necessary! This is the first lull since I-don't-know-when...

Has everyone had a happy Christmas? I do hope so! Mine was quite lovely, and there is nothing more that I could ask for.

Everything was peaceful, no one wrangled, (because they fear me!) and genuine warmth and love really were what it was all about.

I did actually have a December 24th evening wrap-a-thon, but I kept despair at bay, so that all worked out. Biba's big present from Santa was a big horse for her American Girl dolls. I simply had no energy to wrap that, so I set it up with the dolls as a happy scene. Biba walked right by it in the morning, as she wasn't expecting it. A simple "What is that" brought her round and there was joy for all.

OH! And thank you all for your lovely, lovely cards! They were all much enjoyed! Ecks Oh to you all!

Lets see, the rolled roasts came out veree well indeed even though they had butterflied it in two, not three, which is needed for a rolled roast. I really ought to have done it myself, but I took the short cut. BAH, short cuts always take up time...and I couldn't repair what they had done, so we had a thicker roll. All was delicious, though. Oh the pots-de-creme were absolutely fantastic! I'll deffo make them more often, as Ned needs chocolate to live! Oh, and the amuse-bouche that I invented went over quite well!

What else...oh, yes, we had a wee bitty storm here on the East Coast! All guests were nervous about that but some left early and all made it home safely.

Yesterday we went to the barn and I plopped Biba on a pony and gave her a lesson, albeit quite short. I am happy to say that she has a good, deep seat, which I had suspected, and also that she listens really well. Did not get an assessment of her hands as she was on a longe line and consequently used no reins. I got to see my niece ride and she deffo is far ahead of the curve. My BIL let me jump in and give her a lesson, and she really, really delivers the goods! It really made me want to go back to Barn Life, but that part of my life is over. At least for now. Perhaps when I am older...

So. We found an industrial vent cap in front of the Casa yesterday...the storm deffo produced copious amounts of wind. Huh huh huh just like some people that I know! Hurr hurr hurr! I wonder who is missing the cap, though. Ned did a wee bitty recon, but came up empty. We got less snow than the coast. Only about 4-6 inches. Still...oh, no, filthy, fun things are running through my mind... I'd better stop now...

More later? Hope so!

Smoochies!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!