Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:22 p.m. - 2010-12-19
Yawnzzz...
Mmmmm...I keep yawning. And thinking of that word makes me do it even more..(huh huh huh...I said "do it"..."

List Form!

1. More ice on the canal! And flakes of snow this morning. There was one lone swan looking like a big, graceful snowflake.

2. Speaking of swans, Ned and I went to the Swan last night. It was a lovely date. I wore impractical shoes and complained, sort of, all of the way there...but Ned was wonderful.

3. We got a lot of things done this weekend. Well, on Friday I tried to get much done but no such luck. I simply won't stand in a checkout that is not moving. Bah to that...

4. We got Biba's armoire taken down and out. She is all set up and her room looks so much better.

5. The goofy tree is all set up. It smells divine. We have goofy lights as well as some fairy lights...hmmm...I might take a pic or two...at any rate we've not actually put any of our ornaments on yet, just the bunches of vintage blown-glass ones that I got at the flea market.

6. One of my friends thinks that there are rats living in her house. It is a row house. But everybody thinks that everything is a rat. Hamsters, gerbils, mice...they all get called rats. And rats are ponies...

7. Drats, my train of thought has derailed. Laundry...

8. Biba and I were in P'ton today, after being Methodists. We went to the Lindt store to get holiday chocolates. While we were there, Colonial-clad singers came in to sing carols. Quite nice! Also there were horse-and-carriages outside Palmer Square.

9. Nine, nine, rhymes with "divine"...I could say more...

10. Oh, yoga was brill. A different teacher, so there was a lot to learn there. My arms are deffo even stronger than they were before.

Oooh, I am getting all loopy now, so I'll sign off..

Smoochies!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!