Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:59 p.m. - 2010-12-17
Yes, that was quite silly, wasn't it...
Well, I happened upon that last youtube thing whilst viewing a plea for help, the corporate kind.

Oh, duuudes, I have been laid low with the stomach 'flu and this day it was a 14 hour headache that has been gone for less than an hour. It was when enfin, I was driving back home that I said "well fine, this isn't going away any time soon, so I'll just accept it as the new normal..." and then it sort of disappeared in the next few. Odd, that.

Anna darling, I did get your lovely card, just today! Thank you! And I am glad to see that your writing looks much like mine only far more legible. That is why I block print much of the time. I have no idea of how my writing came to such a mess, but usually I know what I have written, so it all works out...somewhat.

And you, my special friend, you know that I have gotten yours as well, because I have written you of it. Thank you as well! It is simply lovely.

So, I am back among the living. I do hope to go to yoga tomorrow. I hope that when I awake, I feel regular. Ned and I are both a bit off. We were meant to do many things tonight but we both agreed that taking it waaaay easy was a better idea. BIG day tomorrow though. But some of it is the spa, so that is really good.

I am doing quite well as regards Christmas. Things are arriving on time, which is always a relief.

SO. I finished "The Elegance of the Hedgehog" and I am still shattered by it. I'll say no more except that frankly I just don't know what to think. Myriad emotions, all strong, ripple through me unexpectedly. I take my reading so much to heart. The people are all real to me. I get far too attached to them. Sometimes it is a major letdown when I finish a book, no matter how good that it was...

OH! Secret Breakfast Club news! I was there this morning with Earl, and I saw my name on the list. It is creeping up ever so gradually. Membership...it will be mine...oh yes, it WILL be mine...

Now I'm off, to surf for more inanity...

Smoochies!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!