Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:30 p.m. - 2010-12-14
Not quite IKEA...
Ned and I have just finished putting together a chest of drawers for Biba's room. She has this ghastly old armoire which has been gradually giving up the ghost ever since we bought this house. (We bought the armoire in place along with the house...) At any rate, it deffo took us more time than I suppose that one would want to spend. We stopped at Step Twelve due to time constraints and that was Saturday and we've only just finished it up now. And it isn't even in her room, but everything in its time...

I suppose that List Form would suit my mood better so, without further ado...

1. I do so love the word "ado" and also I love the expression "to-do" as well.

2. I just had to go give Biba an ice pack. This time it is her toe. I think that it is really an icepack addiction.

3. For whatever reasons, our house smells like sugar and spice. Quite nice!

4. Ned has decided that Ben Nevis is not a stand-alone malt so he has been blending a bit. So far, they've all been quite delicious!

5. I went to LBL with Earl after Ork today because the Boathouse was closed for a party. LBL is just brilliant. Ned and I have been there both in and out. Today Earl and I sat by the fire and chatted. They really take care of one nicely there.

6. Earl is excellent company. The woman who ends up with him will be very lucky!

7. But I am luckier, because I have him for a brother, and that lasts forever!

8. Really, I am all about nonsense.

9. On the way home, on one of the veree many ways, that is to say, I drive down a twisty road that runs along a creek. There is a nice estate farm set back from the road. But at the entrance road, there are four lovely tall pine trees. They are all decorated with white fairy lights, and really, the effect is that of peace and serenity. I intend to drive that way every time that I can before they are all back to regular.

10. LOTS of ice on the smaller waterways. I haven't really checked out the river, but I doubt that it is icy. It looks like there are little crinklings of ice on the canal. There are different spots though, that ice up at different rates.

11. I am quite frustrated because my Figleaves order has not arrived, and Figleaves is not communicating with me. Soon, I shall have to have payment returned. I'd really rahther have my order, though...

12. Tomorrow is Biba's school concert. I get all weepy at them. I am such a stereotype.

13.75 I keep finding lovely, lovely things that I apparently had forgetten to put out at the party on Sunday. Well, all the more reason for another party!

14. I ordered the Christmas Main Dinner Item today. I just feel a bit odd discussing meat when I know so many vegans and also I am somewhat conflicted about whom it is that I am eating. Oh that sounded bad, taken out of context...

15. Also I have decided that I am making pot de creme for dessert. Well, also Biba and I will be baking, I hope.

16. We tend to pack our schedules so full that it actually is funny. But I am aiming for two dates with Ned this weekend.

17. Also, Swimmmy, we will be seeing Andy. Got any messages for him?! Huh huh huh...

18. Oh. Tomorrow is the Christmas Seisiun. I might trot out that Dido song...

19. I bought black velvet leggings. Am I insane or what? But I do have a gold top and a black skirt that would look well with them, so...

20. And aren't the deer FURRY now??!! They are so cute. I can't help it, I have a soft spot in my heart for them...

And now, the end!

Ecks Oh!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!