Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:26 a.m. - 2010-12-13
Happy Monday!
I will start right out and mention that I did some editing. I don't usually regret anything that I've written, but sometimes I decide that it is best locked up in the private folder after a while. SO if the flow, or what passes for it, seems interrupted, well, that is because it is! Hooray!

Yesterday was good fun! The Efftown seisiun is really a good one. The pace is less free-for-all, I think, but deffo not regimented. Some seisiuns are so orderly that it isn't as much fun, at least not for me. But this one is brill. Also it is veree accessible. People who might not be able to get to an evening one are able to come here.

We had a wee bitty Christmas party afterward, here at the Casa Della Bon Bon. It was thee best!! I know that I am always yapping on and on about how grateful that I am that we have so many really wonderful friends, but it is true! And I am grateful!

The food was good, but the music was better! Lots of unexpected surprises.

Like how Mr. Dog was acting all bossy so I let him out in the back to settle down. We don't have the lights on back there because I have to get the roof overhang patched up. I think that the flashing needs work. Water goes in to the light fixture when it rains. At any rate, no light. So Mr. Dog reached over and put something into my hand. It was a deer leg! Yikes! I had to go next door to the Simpsons' to see if that was where Mr. Dog had gotten it. My guess was correct.

Cleanup was really easy, and Ned did the bulk if it. He rawks!

SO why did I edit? Because I have actually let a couple of IRLers know of the existence of this place. I'm not really sure why. I'm fairly certain that I am somewhat unrecognisable so...

So what's my point? Oh, I know, I don't have one! Well, that's a relief!

Well, it is time to take Mr. Dog off for a walk. I think that I'd really miss the morning walks if I didn't have them. Which begs the question, what will I do when Mr. Dog leaves us? Walk without him? Sobbing down the towpath? Eh, that is too morbid. I'll worry about that some other year...

Happy Monday, y'allzen!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!