Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:46 p.m. - 2010-12-09
Short, but so, so sweet!
Y'allzens, the sweetest part first! Ned's Orkplace has gotten much better. His personal sitch is much better even in simply the fact that current events are completely vindicating things which he had brought up a long time ago and are now being recognised for what they are. And Ned, unsurprisingly, is conducting himself with complete professionalism and courtesy. No "nyah-hah"-ing at all, even though it would be totally understandable. Things really DO look the darkest just before the dawn. I really don't know what the future will look like, but I am so happy to have the good come to Ned.

And now for something completely different. All who have requested Christmas cards will receive them unless the post buggers it all up. Because I did actually get them posted. Now for the IRLs. OH! I just had a brilliant idea of when I can do them! Right then, good as done!

I am still growing and learning. And shrinking as well. Tonight has been somewhat about...I don't really have the word, so I'll use "recognising"...recognising some effects of my peripatetic childhood upon life today. And how to counter what doesn't work and how to utilise what does work. This doing less and giving up control is still quite a fun ride. I think, and I am aiming for, this to become a natural part of me. Not that my Inner Border Collie will ever go away, but sometimes you can ramp down a real Border Collie's intensity, and the herding actually gets more efficient. No overcorrecting. AHA! Just another learning moment there! Don't want to lose that concept!

This is what life is like now. Every conversation yields up nuggets of wealth/wisdom/something-or-other and always like a nice surprise. It is almost as if I had been asleep for the last three years or so and now I am waking up. 'Tis true that a bit of balance is lacking as I adjust, but it does seem to be coming along in its time.

And now it is time to let my brain chill...or hang...or just sleep!

Ecks Oh!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!