Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:15 p.m. - 2010-12-06
Yikes, nothing to say?
Well, it does sort of seem that way, but words always come rushing...

Chanukah at my sister's house was quite fun. Biba had learned how to play the dreidel game, but really I think that they just liked the gelt! We brought a tub over but who knows how much that they ate? Eh, holidays. Rules will bend...

My BIL makes thee best latkes on Earth!

I sent off Round One of Christmas cards. I had had vague notions of addressing them all etc. in November and sending them all out on 1 December. HA HA HAAAAAA!!!! Well, perhaps one day. Just not this year..

Oh, SNOW! Snow flurries! Practically all of the day. I was out in it for quite a bit. It feels as if the Winter is colder than last year. Not that I am complaining.

Biba and I did make that boxwood tree. Well, it was a decrating class. Biba wanted to overload the tree, but I had to be the Hand of Restraint. Still, she gets to keep it in her room. She may be feeling holiday stress. She is quite weepy as of late. She is thee best child. I'm sure that with encouraged quiet time, she will feel better. At any rate, I am deffo keeping the Mother Eye on her.

So. It occurs to me that what I really like about the season is Advent. The Coming of the Christ. Getting ready, looking forward, taking time for silence and meditation. Advent candles...and I confess, I do adore an Advent calendar. Just the paper ones, I really don't quite see the point of chocolate and toy-filled ones.

To me, Christmas is from 25 December to 6 January. Time for gallettes des rois, holiday visits, taking a rest from the hustle and bustle. We keep the Christmas decorations up until 6 January. Plus or minus a day or two depending on the calendar. And also, depending on how lazy that I feel!

Well, I'd better be off to ned, or I'll get weepy as well!

Ecks Oh!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!