Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:39 a.m. - 2010-11-28
Hello!
Hello, I say, hello!

Biba would laugh at the opening lines, because it is a chant that we attribute to the cat.

Biba woke with a night (morning?) mare this morning. It is amazing to me that we can tell in an instant when a call for a parent is urgent or idle. At any rate all is sorted out, and all is well. Ned is up reading mythology to her now. That is a morning routine that they have developed.

SO! Thanksgiving was quite nice! There were more family than usual present, and oh, the food was so delicious! I brought up two chocolate chess pies. (Beanie, did I ever give you the recipe for that? You really ought to have it...) Everything was so nice! I deffo liked the moment when we all spontaneously broke into "Oh Canada" at the dinner table. (The national anthem of Canada...)

The next day ma mere and I went to my fav-o-riffic boutique where I promptly fell in love! It was thee most beautiful red dress, but it was quite sexy on, and I didn't feel quite up to that yet. Still, I ought to have taken a pic, just to remind me of what is. But I did buy a wonderful blue dress which I am wearing even as I type. Mum bought the most perfect white blouse, very nautical. That night we drove up to Massachusetts in Springfield to see a very dear little holiday light display called Bright Nights. Biba was enchanted! We all enjoyed it as well.

Yesterday we got home in the early afternoon just in time to get a few things done before we were off. We played at a party last night and that was a lot of fun. There was a huge bonfire, even more huge than the Guy Fawkes ones that friends have. SO much fun, and as a bonus, I have some new BFFs! I think that perhaps there is a myth or something that it is easy to talk to a drummer...

Today we have tonnes to do. First church, and then the annual meeting right after. Then we have time enough to zzzzzip up to the seisiun in Efftown, where Wolfie and I have already planned a few things. Hee hee hee! I saw him in Whole Paycheck before the hols...

And then, if we are lucky, a bit of (semi) quiet at home. Ned is teaching us cribbage, which is a bit silly, but deffo fun. I do like La Scopa better but then, I've played that longer so...

And it has been quite nice to read of all of your Thanks-givings. We are all so fortunate, are we not? Even in our trials, we learn and gain so much more than we lose.

Ecks Oh to you all!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!